Parklands High School - Governing Body Details - Updated September 2017

Full Name Category Appointing Body Term of Office Committees Position of Responsibility
Mr Keith Fielding Parent Parents 03/12/16 - 02/12/20 RHS&A and S&E Chair of Governors & Vice chair of S&E
Mrs Linda Kinnaird Community Governing Body 02/3/15 - 01/3/19 RHS&A and S&E Vice chair of governors
Mrs Briony Boardman-Owen Parent Governing Body 1/12/16 – 30/11/20    
Miss Liz Cathey Teacher Governing Body 03/05/17 - 02/05/21 S&E TBC
Mrs Fiona Eastham Staff Staff 1/9/16 – 31/7/20    
Mr Dan Gosling Community Governing Body 3/12/15 – 3/12/19 RHS&A Chair R, H&S
Miss Juie Green Parent Governing Body 01/12/17 - 30/11/21 S&E  
Mrs Judith Hagarty Community Governing Body 16/10/16 - 15/10/20 RHS&A and S&E SEN nominated governor
Mr Ian Hamer Co-opted Non co-opted 02/12/13 - 31/09/17 RHS&A and S&E  
Mrs Marie Hunt Community Governing Body 13/03/17 - 12/03/21 S&E  
Mr Peter Malpas Community Governing Body 08/9/14 - 07/9/18 RHS&A and S&E  
Mr Steve Mitchell (Headteacher) Headteacher Ex-officio Ex-officio RHS&A and S&E  
Mr Geoffrey O'Donoghue Parent Parents 3/11/14 - 2/11/18 S&E Child Protection nominated governor
County Councillor Mark Perks Community Governing Body 31/7/15 – 31/7/19 S&E Chair of S&E
Ms Lisa Williams Staff Staff 1/9/16 – 31/7/20 S&E  
Mrs Doreen Astin (School Business Manager) Company Secretary       School Business Manager

Key to Committees - RHS&A: Rources, Health, Safety and Audit. S&E: Standards and Effectiveness.

Minutes of meetings are available on request.