Planning Ahead

To help you plan ahead, we try and give parents as much notice as we possibly can of key dates in the school academic year, including holidays. However, please note that some of these dates may be subject to change, and when this occurs we will endeavor to provide you with notice via the school website and/or email where we can. Not all school events are included here.

Below are the dates for the school holidays. Please plan your family holidays around these dates, as any time missed from school is extremely detrimental to your son or daughter’s progress. The governors of the school will not authorise holidays taken outside of these dates and we do, therefore, ask parents to support us in ensuring maximum attendance. Please contact the school if you feel there are special circumstances to your request for holidays outside of these dates.

Leave of Absence Request

 

Term and other Key Dates

2021-22

Advance notice: Queen’s Platinum Jubilee - day in lieu is Tuesday, 3rd May.  This will give us a 4-day weekend

Autumn Term

Tues 31st August - Onsite testing all year groups

Weds 1st Sept - INSET Day (Staff only)

Weds 1st Sept - Prom (Year 11 leavers 2021)

Thurs 2nd Sept - Term Starts (Year 7 and 11 only)

Fri 3rd Sept - Year 7 and 11 only (Years 8-10 in for Covid testing only)

Mon 6th Sept - All students return to school

Thurs 16th Sept - Open Evening 5.15pm till 8.15pm (Headteacher talks at 5.40pm and 6.40pm)

Thurs 14th Oct - Meet the Tutor Evening (4pm - 6pm)

Fri 15th Oct - End of Term

 

Mon 1st Nov - Terms Starts

Thurs 11th Nov - Year 11 Parents Evening

Fri 26th Nov - Parklands Got Talent (7pm)

Fri 17th Dec - End of Term (1pm finish)

 

Spring term

Tues 4th Jan - Term Starts

Thurs 3rd Feb - Year 7 Parents Evening

Thurs 10th Feb - End of Term

Fri 11th Feb - INSET (Staff only)

 

Mon 21st Feb - Term Starts

Weds 2nd Mar to Fri 4th Mar - School Show

Mon 7th Mar - Options Evening (5pm - 7pm)

Thurs 17th Mar - Year 11 Parents Evening

Fri 1st April - End of Term

 

Summer term

Tues 19th Apr - Term Starts

Mon 2nd May - Bank Holiday 

Tuesday 3rd May - School Closed - Queen's Jubilee

Fri 27th May - End of Term

 

Mon 6th June - Term Starts

Mon 27th June - Meet the tutor evening (AFR 5-6pm, SAM 6.30-7.30pm)

Tues 28th June - Meet the tutor evening (ASA 5-6pm, EUR 6.30-7.30pm)

Weds 29th June - Meet the tutor evening (ANZ 5-6pm)

Fri 8th July - INSET (Staff only)

Weds 27th July - End of Term (1pm finish)

 

Please follow this link for the 2022/23/24 term dates